Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Award Winners
Share |
Quick Links

Congratulations 2012 Award Winners

The Washington State Pharmacy Association (WSPA) is proud to announce its 2012 awards winners, who underscore WSPA’s commitment to the quality of care. The winners were acknowledged at the Awards of Distinction banquet, November 2, 2012 at the Great Wolf Lodge in Grand Mound, Washington. 

Bowl of Hygeia - Michelle Valentine, R.Ph.
Recognizes an exemplary pharmacist who has made outstanding contributions in the area of community service.

Washington State Pharmacist of the Year Award - Beverly Schaefer, R.Ph.
This award honors a pharmacist who possesses qualities of excellence in routine practice and association activities, is an exemplary role model, and who has contributed in service and skill to the WSPA during the past year.

Washington State Health-System Pharmacist of the Year Award - John Zarek, R.Ph.
Recognizes an outstanding health-system pharmacist and their service to the profession of pharmacy and specifically, hospital pharmacy. A pharmacist with contributions in pharmacy programs, cooperation with the entire health team as well as service to the community as a whole.

Washington State Pharmacy Student of the Year Award - Erik Nelson (WSU)
Recognizes a student member who has made consistent, sustained, and outstanding contributions toward the growth and development of pharmacy student participation on both a local and state level.

Washington State Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award - Lori Ruff
Acknowledges a pharmacy technician who displays excellence in the practice setting, is motivated to learn new tasks and roles, provides community service and has contributed to the WSPA on a local or state level.

Washington State Distinguished Young Pharmacist of the Year Award Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual - Ryan Oftebro, Pharm.D.
Established to encourage pharmacists with less than 10 years of practice to participate in association activities. The community recognizes an exemplary pharmacist who has made outstanding contributions in the area of community service.

Bill Mueller Outstanding Mentor Award - Don Spedden, R.Ph.
Recognizes a pharmacist or pharmacy technician actively engages in practice and with at least 10 years of pharmacy practice experience who has been and continues to be an outstanding mentor in the field of pharmacy.

David Almquist Award - Holly Whitcomb Henry, R.Ph., BCPS
For outstanding work in the endeavors of Washington State Pharmacy Association promotion and pharmacy enrichment.

Distinguished Leadership Service Award -
Sid Nelson, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Pays tribute to a member who has, over his or her career, been instrumental in the development and growth of the profession, and who demonstrates a high level of influence and direction with respect to their workplace, the entire health profession, the community, and/or the profession of pharmacy as a whole.

Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award -
Jennifer Kreidler-Moss, Pharm.D.
Recognizes a practicing pharmacist or pharmacy technician using innovative pharmacy practice to improve patient care and outcomes.

Rodney D. Shafer Award -
Richard D. Morrison
Acknowledges a pharmacy professional who has made pioneering and sustaining contributions to the profession.

Cardinal Health Generation RX Champions Award - Stanley Jeppesen, Pharm.D.
Recognizes a pharmacist who has demonstrated excellence in community-based prescription drug abuse prevention.

more Calendar

Webinar: Let’s Get Serious About Nutrition!

Webinar: URAC’s Specialty Pharmacy Accreditation

Webinar: 2018 OSHA Training – Bloodborne Pathogens

Online Surveys
1402 - ICU Medical Inc Campaign
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal