Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Board of Directors


The WSPA leadership, consisting of Officers and Directors, are elected by WSPA members to represent the practice setting and geographic variety of our membership. These dedicated volunteers are committed to ensuring our members have a voice in the matters that impact the pharmacy profession. WSPA staff is available to serve the membership. Tell us how we can best assist you.

2017-2018 WSPA Officers

Kari VanderHouwen, RPh (2017-20)
Duvall Family Drugs Health Mart
Duvall, WA

Megan McIntyre, PharmD MHA CPHQ (2018-2021)
Vice President, Pharmacy - Health Resource Services LLC
Virginia Mason Medical Center

Immediate Past President 
Beverly Sheridan, BS Pharm., JD (2016-19)
Retired (Pharmacist Consultant)
Seattle, WA

Leon Alzola, RPh. (2017-20)
Director of Pharmacy
Fred Meyer
Portland, OR 

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Pharmacist At-Large Directors
(Elected by members to serve 3 year terms of office)
Chris Greer, Pharm.D. (2017-20)
Saint Luke's Rehabilitation
Spokane, WA

Bradley Hanna, Pharm.D. (2017-20)
Costco Wholesale
Issaquah, WA

Eric Werttemberger, Pharm.D. (2016-19)
Providence Medical Center
Everett, WA

Howard Crabtree, RPh (2016 -19)
Seattle Pharmacy Relief, PLLC
Seattle, WA

Danielle Briones, Pharm.D. (2016-19)
Consonus Health
Redmond, WA

Jennifer Wilson-Norton, RPh, MBA (2018-2021/re-elected)
University of Washington
Bainbridge Island, WA

Shirlee Claret, RPh (2016-19)
Fred Meyer
Bellingham, WA

Technician Directors
(Elected by Technician members to serve 3 year terms of office)
Darell Connor, BS (2020)
CHI Franciscan
Tacoma, WA

Dianna Fish, CPhT (2019)
Fred Meyer Pharmacy
Portland, OR

Student Directors
(Elected to WSPA BOD as Student Liaison of WSU and UW by student WSPA members)
University of Washington School of Pharmacy

Erin Williams (2017-2019)
Sr. Liaison Student Director
University of Washington School of Pharmacy

Lauren Powell (2017-2019)
Sr. Liaison Student Director
Washington State University 

Connor Capdeville (2018-20)
Jr. Liaison Student Director
Washington State Univeristy

Kyessa Hudson (2018-20)
Jr. Liaison Student Director
University of Washington

University Representative Directors
(Non-voting Directors appointed to WSPA BOD by Universities)

Jennifer Bacci, R.Ph.
University of Washington School of Pharmacy
Seattle, WA

Julie Akers, Pharm.D.
Washington State University College of Pharmacy
Spokane, WA

Policy Governance

The WSPA Board of Directors (BOD) follow the Carver Model of Policy Governance. The WSPA BOD is composed individuals representing pharmacists, technicians and students practicing in various pharmacy settings and geographically distributed throughout Washington State. This BOD speaks as "one voice" to guide the efforts of the WSPA CEO through the establishment of organizational purpose. 


The Washington State Pharmacy Association is a non-profit organization established under section 501 (c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code, and is incorporated and established under the laws of the State of Washington.  The purposes of the WSPA shall remain consistent with those of professional and trade associations, specifically to promote, upgrade and safeguard the common professional and economic interests of the members of the WSPA.   


more Calendar

Don’t Hang on to Meds – Patient Education Tools for Doctors & Pharmacists

5/30/2019 » 6/2/2019
Northwest Pharmacy Convention

Independent Pharmacy Academy Monthly Calls

Online Surveys
1402 - ICU Medical Inc Campaign
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal