Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

Student Academy

This Academy is designed to facilitate collaboration of activities and communication between the very active WSPA chapters at both the University of Washington and Washington State University. Leadership from UPPOW and PPSO will coordinate the integration of student pharmacists into the WSPA activities.

Student and Faculty Representatives

Michael Fisher
Sr. Liaison Student Director
University of Washington
School of Pharmacy

Erin Williams

Jr. Liaison Student Director
University of Washington
School of Pharmacy


David Bunch
Sr. Liaison Student Director
Washington State University
College of Pharmacy


Lauren Powell
Jr. Liaison Student Director
Washington State University
College of Pharmacy

University Representative Directors
(Non-voting Directors appointed to WSPA BOD by Universities)

Don Downing, R.Ph.
University of Washington School of Pharmacy
Seattle, WA

Julie Akers, Pharm.D.
Washington State University College of Pharmacy
Spokane, WA

Schools of Pharmacy  

University of Washington School of Pharmacy
UPPOW - Unified Professional Pharmacy Organizations of Washington

Washington State College of Pharmacy
PPSO - Professional Pharmacy Student Organization

Other Links:
Pharmacy Schools  


2017 - 2018 University of Washington UPPOW Board

Congratulations student leaders!

UPPOW President, Gordon Sproul

President-Elect: Osafanmwen Edogun

Treasurer: Rachel Kokoczka

APhA Sr. Liaison: Liza Tullid

APhA Jr. Liaison: Roman Hurst

ASHP Sr. Liaison: Gilbert Ko

ASHP Jr. Liaison: Kristi Kajita

IPSF Sr. Liaison: Mei Huang

IPSF Jr. Liaison: Portia Hong

NCPA Sr. Liaison: Tanner Roberts

NCPA Jr. Liaison: Jeff Myers

WSPA Sr. Liaison: Michael Fisher

WSPA Jr. Liaison: Erin Williams

Assistant Director of Fundraising: Fassica Tesfaye

Director of Media & Publications: Emily Archer

Director of Outreach: Sean Linn

Director of Political Advocacy: Jonathan Manoukian

Director of Professional Programs: Erica Hecker

Director of Social Programming: Jonathan Dang

Director of Cardiovascular Outreach: Katelyn Lo

Director of Diabetes Outreach: Joe Greitz

Director of Medication Safety Outreach: Lena Chaitesipaseut

Director of OTC Literacy Outreach: Marissa Craig

Assistant Director of Immunization Outreach: Allison Binkerd


2017 - 2018 Washington State University PPSO Board

Congratulations student leaders!

PPSOPresident: Loan Lam

PPSO President-Elect: Casey Aaby

PPSO Faculty Advisor: Shannon Panther

Treasurer: Sharon Na

Treasurer-Elect: Kailey Paavola

Fundraising Chair: Katie Cashman

Fundraising Chair-Elect: Brandy Seignemartin

Director of PR: Janae Rame

Director-Elect of PR: Anne Fleming

Historian: Audrey Nordness

4th Year Student Liaison: Liz D’Andrea

ACCP President:Vivianne Nguyen

ACCP President-Elect: Jamie Park

ACVP President: Mitchell Flowers

ACVP Vice President: Joanna Gourley

APhA-ASP President: Mark Nguyen

APhA-ASP President-Elect: Yongmin Ko

ASCP President: Ashley Ta

ASCP President-Elect: Amber Duldulao

ASHPSpokane President: Andrew Rech

ASHP Spokane President-Elect: James Nguyen

CPNP President:Thomas Maslo

CPNP President-Elect: Nicci Guadano

NCPA Spokane President: Tory Knebel

NCPA Spokane President-Elect: Megan Baker

SNPhA President:Duy Ho

SNPhA President-Elect: Linh Nguyen

SPA PY3 Class Representative: Preet Handa

SPA PY2 Class Representative: Anastasia Corolenco

more Calendar

Webinar: There’s More Than Just CBD: Updates in the Management of Seizures in Children

Webinar: 2019 OSHA Training – Bloodborne Pathogens

Webinar: Current USP 795 Standards for Community Pharmacy

Online Surveys
1402 - ICU Medical Inc Campaign
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal